Food appeal

271

Languedoc Solidarity for refugees are hoping for some more contributions.  The most urgent needs at the moment are for milk, flour, instant coffee, canned tuna fish, beans (white and red), nappies (size 5) and cash.

Some members and friends are making a monthly cash donation to LSR through Paypal at their website. A monthly donation of €10 or €20 can be a big help in maintaining the program. All of it will be used to provide as much help as possible to as many refugees in urgent need as possible.

A complete list of items need in the LSR pantry is included below along with a list of places where donations can be deposited. Thank you for your support.

“When we all do a little, a lot can be accomplished.”

Rice (plain), pasta (no couscous please)
Lentils
Beans in cans or dried – white, brown
Oil (olive, sunflower, etc.)
Canned corn
Flour and sugar
Milk (not 0%)
Peanut butter
Canned (tinned) tomatoes,
Tomato purée, tomato paste
Tuna fish
Instant coffee,
Plain black breakfast tea
(not green or Earl Gray)
Fruit juice
Biscuits/snacks
Nappies size 5
Toilet paper, paper towels
Washing up liquid
Feminine hygiene products (not tampons)
Shower gel
Laundry detergent
Shaving cream, razors
Toothpaste (no tooth brushes)

Please drop off your food donations at any of the following addresses:

Campagnan
Diana Sawday, Graeme Johnson,
10 rue de L’Eglise,
34230 Campagnan,
T. 06 19 40 66 00
diana.sawday@live.com
graeme.johnson14@outlook.com

Colombières sur Orb
Patrick Cameron,
2 impasse du Courtiol,
34390 Colombières sur Orb,
T. 04 67 95 81 35
cameron.patrick@mac.com

Agde/Vias
48 avenue d’Agde 34450 VIAS
Brigid Benson  T. 06 07 87 33 21
brigid.benson@gmail.com
Philip Painter  T. 07 86 72 40 70
philip.painter@icloud.com

Roujan/Gabian
Lynda (Bassie) Scott
21 rue de la Rauziere
34320 Gabian
T. 06 51 46 45 82
lyndascottuk@yahoo.co.uk

Nizas
Gary and Wendela Kilmer
5 Rue de l’Occitanie,
34320 Nizas
T. 06 27 12 05 98, 06 45 95 50 86
gdkilmer@gmail.com

Cesseras (near Olonzac)
Liz Thompson
liz@thompsoncomms.com
T. 04 68 91 18 48.